Questions? Complaints? Concerns?


The special meeting of the Bay County Road Commission, Road Department, was called to order at 10:00 a.m., at 2600 E. Beaver Road, by the Chairman, Richard Gromaski.

Roll Call:         Richard Gromaski, Edward Rivet & Michael Rivard

Also present were:      Road Commission Representatives: Jim Lillo, Engineer-Manager; Supervisors – Terry Watson, Bangor; Ronald Campbell, Frankenlust; George Augustyniak, Fraser; James Dubay, Garfield; Gary Brandt, Monitor; Michael Haranda, Mt. Forest; Sharon Stalsberg, Pinconning;  Jack Hetherington, Kawkawlin Township Trustee;

Larry Allen, Stewart Beauvais & Whipple; Donna Leitermann, Bangor Township Treasurer; and Jackie McCarthy, Clerk of the Board.

J. Lillo and J. McCarthy presented key items from the 2011 Annual Report and discussion followed with the Township Supervisors.  L. Allen provided support for road commission accounting and reporting questions. 

There being no further business before the Board, Commissioner Gromaski moved to adjourn the meeting until the next regular board meeting on Wednesday, October 17, 2012 at 9:00 a.m.  Motion was adopted on a roll call vote at 11:08 a.m.:

Yeas:   Gromaski, Rivet, Rivard 


Respectfully Submitted by:                                        Approved by:

Jackie McCarthy                                                        Richard S. Gromaski

Clerk of the Board                                                      Chairman of the Board