Questions? Complaints? Concerns?

Safety Committee

The Safety Committee of the Bay County Road Commission is currently comprised of five individuals with a potential of six. Three members are District Stewards from Local # 1096 and currently, two members are supervisory staff. Employees on the committee change with union elections.

Currently the Safety Officer, Chris Ambrose is the Chairperson, and safety meetings are held quarterly. In addition to scheduled meetings, tailgate safety sessions are held monthly in each district. Safety training programs from outside sources are held on a regular basis.

It is a challenge to keep abreast of the many laws and standards which are required to be met. Safety and training must be a continual process and Bay County Road Commission continues to look for ways to improve safety awareness, employee training, and performance.