Questions? Complaints? Concerns?

About the Bay County Board of Road Commissioners

The Bay County Board of Road Commissioners consists of three commissioners who are elected by a majority of the voting public.  The road commissioners serve six-year staggered terms (one road commissioner being elected every two years). Their compensation, fixed by the Bay County Board of Commissioners, is paid from road funds on a salary basis.

The Board is the policy-making body of the Bay County Road Commission and is responsible for establishing budget priorities and managing an annual budget of approximately $13 million. The Board holds regularly scheduled public meetings as well as frequent public hearings to communicate with county residents on a variety of road and safety issues.

Edward L. Rivet
Chairman (2009 – 2020)
Michael G. Rivard
Vice Chairman (2011 -2022)
William E. Schumacher
Member (2019 – 2024)

Commissioner’s Email Addresses

Edward Rivet –

Mike Rivard –

William Schumacher –